Student's Portfolio

Michaela Kopecká

2009/10

What was your host family’s name? Any host brothers or sisters?

    I stayed with the Thompsons. My hostmother's name was Maryett and my hostfather was Bob. They had 3 children, all in collage - Mike, Allie and Art (and his wife Amanda!). A big part of the family were also 2 amazing dogs. I could not ask for a more kind, carring, loving and funny family!

What classes did you take? Did you participate in any sport throughout your stay?

    I took Cooking, Art, Photography, Sports medicine and English. All of the classes were really fun and not that hard. My favourite was Sports medicine. I played tennis after school every day. I was even on the varsity team. The girls on the team were really nice and I loved to spend my time with them while practising and on tournaments!

What did you like the most? What places did you see?

    There and sooo many places I liked! My amazing host family took me to LA (Disneyland), Arizona, Washington D.C., Texas and all around California! Of course a have been to SF a couple times, it is my favourite city...

Was there anything you disliked?

    It is hard to find something that I disliked. The only thing that I could think of was the long distance between everything so I had to ask my host family for a ride every time I needed something. But my host family was really nice so it was no problem.

Any advice for the upcoming student? Would you recommend something?

    Be open, that is the main thing! Do sports, you will find many friends there. And take easy and fun classes so you don't have to learn after school that much :)

Do you have any funny story you would like to share?

   There are so many funny stories that a can't share just one with you. :)

Kontakt: orindaklub@gmail.com  -  www.facebook.com/OrindaKlub

Zrealizováno díky dotaci z Fondu pro spolupráci se zahraničními městy - Město Tábor www.taborcz.eu

 

© 2020 Orinda Klub Tábor. 

This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now